And I'm off…

Right before leaving

Well yesterday turned out to be an easier day then the previous day. I was able to sell my tv to my old best friend for not as much as I wanted for it, but at least I know that it has a good home.

I got everything packed Saturday night, so Sunday I was able to drive around and say my goodbye’s. Relaxed a bit with my parents and had a great last day in Florida. It was a bit emotional after leaving my parents house, but I’ve moved away before…this time just feels so final.

I’m going to try to take a picture with photobooth each time I blog, since I won’t be shaving on the trip. I stopped shaving 2 days ago, and you can obviously see how little has come in so far. Dressing down as well so I am comfortable on the road….wearing shorts, t-shirts, and Crocs. I’m about to head to my old job and pickup my final paycheck. After that I’m on my way….today’s trip is pretty easy, all interstate till I stop in New Orleans tonight. I will hopefully be meeting up with Cali and Neal from Geek Brief in Dallas tomorrow afternoon/evening. More details to come about my route.

Well I guess this is it for now. I’ll be listening to the 1.2 days of podcasts I have downloaded to keep me company, but make sure to @nickstarr or d nickstarr me on Twitter.  Got the car all gas’d up, and I am out of here….it’s been great Florida, I’ll be sure to come back and visit as often as I can…until later…buh bye.

2 thoughts on “And I'm off…

Leave a Reply

