18 month rumor: FALSE!

You heard it first here, yesterday, when I ranted about how ridiculous the free 18 months of service with an iPhone was. I was speaking to my friend yesterday and said this:

Eric: http://www.engadget.com/2007/01/25/atandt-to-give-away-1-5-years-of-service-to-iphone-buyers/

me: yeah i know
that will certainly be disproved tomorrow

Looks like I was right. Here is what a Cingular rep said today:

The report is nonsense. We’ve always said the only way you can get the iPhone is with a Cingular rate plan.

This is why I rarely post Apple rumors on the site here. I tend to like the write the facts of the matter, not simply speculation, which has over time proven itself wrong time after time.

Leave a Reply

