Xbox 360 outsells Wii & PS3

x360Numbers like this always seem a bit skewed, mainly because Nintendo and Sony weren’t able to meet demand of their new units this year.

According to research firm NPD Microsoft sold two million Xbox 360 consoles in the USA between the beginning of November and Christmas Day. Over the same period Nintendo sold 1.8 million Wii consoles, and Sony sold 750,000 Playstation 3 units.

I do admit that almost every time I was in any electronics store, I saw someone with a Xbox 360 in their hands at checkout.

I am still waiting to find a Wii to purchase, in the meantime I’m getting excited about the G6Lite I am getting within the next few weeks for my DS Lite.

Leave a Reply

