My Christmas present

wd120I decided to get myself a Christmas present today, granted it is after most of the shipping deadlines to arrive before Christmas, but it’s been something I’ve wanted for a while now.

It’s the Western Digital Passport Portable 120gb USB HD. I saw it in this week’s Best Buy ad for $99, and was planning on purchasing, but am glad I waited.

I checked Buy.com since I know they have the deal with $20 off a $50 order if you use Google Checkout. They had the drive for the same price as Best Buy, $99 down from $179. With the Google Checkout discount it came to $79.

I don’t know where you can find a deal like that on an external HD, especially one that looks as sleek as this one. My MBP’s hard drive is 120 gigs, so it will make a perfect 1:1 backup drive. It runs off of USB, so there is no need for a power cord, making this thing is ultra portable.

If you are in need of some extra storage for your laptop, and I doubt this price will last long, check this thing out.

One thought on “My Christmas present

Leave a Reply

