Casio EX-Z1000

I previously talked about this digital camera a few months ago when it was announced. It recently launched for $399. I decided to take the rest of the $600 gift card and get this new camera instead of the Apple HiFi. (BTW thanks again to whoever sent that in).

Casio EX-Z1000 10.1 Megapixels

I purchased the new Casio EX-Z1000 10.1 megapixel, 2.8″ widescreen, 3x optical zoom, Digital Shock protection, 300 shot per charge camera. I have to say it takes some great pics. I will have some uploaded later today on my Flickr page.

I am a bit confused as the menu has changed quite a bit and there is a side status bar on the screen that I can’t figure how to make disappear yet, but it’s a very nice camera. It has more megapixels then my room-mate’s new $2000 DSLR.

Casio EX-Z1000 10.1 Megapixels

The photos it takes are about 4 megs each (thank god there was a deal for a 1 gig SD card for $29). The shot is 3,648 x 2,736. WOW that is a large picture. Looks like I might need to sign up for 2 Flickr Pro accounts.

I forgot to mention, I’ve posted the unboxing photos of the new camera on a Flickr set found here.

4 thoughts on “Casio EX-Z1000

Leave a Reply

