Blackbery 7290 vs 8700

Well I’m highly impressed with my new Blackberry 8700 from T-Mobile. I don’t see the reason for the doubled price tag on the 8700.

New features:
EDGE (but no streaming radio / tv etc)
Brighter screen (auto senses how bright it needs to be and adjusts)
Multiple Themes
Polyphonic / mp3 ringtones

All of that isn’t worth the price. You can get a MDA for the same price with WAAAY more functionality. I just prefer the OS on the Blackberry.

Check out my Flickr set of the side by side pics between the two models.

Leave a Reply

