2006 Superbowl ads

Superbowl 2006 XL

Is it just me, or did the ads pretty much suck this year. There were only about 2 or 3 that stood out to me.

The first was the Budweiser Super Fan commercial with the nekkid sheep, ehh it was okay.

My two favorites, and as the day goes on, I am leaning more towards the Sprint one.

The Bud Light Secret Fridge was pretty funny and one of the only commercials that I laughed out loud at.

The best one though, was the Sprint commercial: Locker Room which featured the Sprint phone with a new feature: Crime deterrent. This was so funny. My friend told me about it, but I was on TiVo delay, so when it did come, it was built up, and it lived up to the hype.

I also got a Blockbuster membership, now that they have bumped it to 4 in-store rentals a month. I will be canceling my Netflix as soon as my most recent month ends with them.

The retractable Sharpie is pretty sweet. Other than that, it wasn’t a great year for Superbowl ads, plus no Pepsi/iTunes this year, oh well.

P.S. Some of these links are direct links to downloads for your iPod. The best place to see all of the ads is iFilm and Google Video. Between both sites you see all of the commercials.

3 thoughts on “2006 Superbowl ads

Leave a Reply

