Seattle Weekly – Portrait of a Glasshole

21 04 2014

Seattle Weekly photo

On January 2nd I received a Facebook message from Vernal Coleman a reporter for the Seattle Weekly. After all the horrific things posted about me on various blogs and articles as it related to the Lost Lake incident, I was hesitant to speak with him. He referenced the Lost Lake incident, but it seemed as if he had a different angle on the entire story and wanted to know my story, and how I felt it played out in the media.

I ended up meeting with him at Starbucks and spoke for a few hours. We would meet twice more, both times an hour or more to discuss various items as they related to Google Glass, my work life, my home life, social media, past events in my life, and many more topics. He eventually asked to meet with Brian Street, my partner of two years.

So much time had passed since our initial meeting that I wasn’t sure if the story would ever be told, but after some fact checking and a photoshoot, on April 8th my story came out in the Seattle Weekly. I read the entire thing online, then ran to the newsstand to pick up copies for family and myself.

The story told very well. It took up 5 pages of the Seattle Weekly. Brian said that he was glad that finally people are able to see the Nick that he knows. Not the person that people warned him about when he first moved to Seattle.

So if you haven’t read it yet, check it out here!

Actions

Information

One response

13 06 2014
Jeremie Wallis – Dangerous, Kidnapper, Bitter, Undermining, and Jealous | Nick Starr dot com

[…] been in the national news cycle a few times in the past year, that’s no secret. There are always people who come out of the woodwork with […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

