To my friends and loved ones…

11 01 2012

After the past week’s events I’de like to say a few words and then wish to not discuss this any further.  Also, this post only has a limited shelf life … it will be removed when it is appropriate.

I’d venture to say that for the first time in a long time, I’ve gained a strong group of friends for my short time in Seattle. While the group might not be humongous in size, I can say that I am happy to have them around me and in my life. I apologize for my behavior of late and have been voluntarily seeking professional help and will continue to. I am looking forward to reconnecting with my friends and making new friends. It’s been tough but I do appreciate all the support.

If you or I want to have a friendship or discussion I’d be welcome to that and hope that you would as well.

I apologize for any heartache or stress I might’ve caused anyone this past week. There were obviously scenarios beyond my control where I wasn’t able to communicate in a digital method, and getting anything out until now has been almost impossible.

Thank you again for listening,

Nick Starr

P.S. I’m loyal to a fault… I would do anything for those in my life I consider friends… Ask anyone who I consider a true friend and they can cite many times that I’ve gone out of my way to help them out… even sometimes when I didn’t want to. I’m actually a nice guy… and to those who have gotten to know the real me not the “Nick Starr” you read about online … know that I’m actually not evil…daresay a good person. 

Actions

Information

One response

12 01 2012
Bullock

I commend you on your choice to voluntarily seek professional help. Please stick with it, even (especially!) when that ugly voice rears up from inside telling you horrible things about yourself. That voice is a liar and a whore. You can do anything, be anything you want. Be well.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

