2012 Resolutions

2 01 2012

First … happy new year to everyone.

My first and foremost resolution in 2012 is to: Get a job!

I’ve been unemployed for the enteritiy of 2011, and really want to get back to work and find something I enjoy doing. This is the most critical and important goal this year for me… mainly because if I don’t, I’ll end up on the streets… and I don’t want that again.

Second goal/resolution is to: Get below 150lbs and stay there

It’s no secret that my entire life I’ve struggled with my weight, and only in 2008 did I decide to do something about it. The lowest I’ve ever gotten is 146, but I had a personal trainer then… I’d like to get below 150lbs (a goal which I accomplished before moving to Seattle this past year), but also to stay below that mark. It is kinda cool when you are the gym weighing yourself, and you only have to put the 100lb weight plus the slider vs the 150 plus slider.

Third and this seems like it is a reoccuring theme in these resolution posts is: To find a guy to date

I’ve given up almost totally on finding a boyfriend…I just don’t ever see anyone caring for me or even liking me long term to want to be my boyfriend… so I’d settle for someone who I can go out on more than one date with… Still trying to break that “never been on a 2nd date” curse.

All in all, I’m looking forward to 2012. I hope you meet and excede the goals you have for yourself this year!


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

