Paid In Full!

23 02 2010

Today I made the final payment on Nick/Tuck surgery coming up in ONLY TWO WEEKS! I still can’t believe the day is almost here. The journey has been quite difficult. I’ve sleep outdoors, in dog shit, in the rain, and stayed with a few people along the way. You really get to find out who your real friends are when you embark on such a journey.

As it stands, by the day I get have the surgery I will had been homeless for 221 days, that is over SEVEN months! Despite what MANY (yes I am talking especially to you Dave Condie) have said along the way, I never went running home back to Florida, I never got in trouble with work, I never panicked and gave up; I stuck to my guns, sucked it up and look where I’m at now…ready for surgery! I know along the way I haven’t been the best with saving money, but I finally was able to accomplish my goal. I am hoping to find a place in early April to move in, but the following two weeks after the surgery I will be recovering at my parents house in Tampa Bay, Florida.

I’m very excited…I can’t wait to see the results. I hope to take a before picture to go along with an after picture, although I’ve never shown a picture of what I look like now (aka before), I might finally release that soon…

Anyway, thanks for the well wishes…can’t wait until the big day!


Actions

Information

One response

24 02 2010
Evan3k1

They’re letting you do this with your poz status and all?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

