2009 Sucked; 2010 Starts on a High Note

31 12 2009

This is by far one of the worst years of my life. I’ve had health issues which are lingering on, I’ve been homeless for nearly 40% of the year, I feel as if the health issues and homelessness (on top of just standard aging) have aged my face quite a bit this year, and I never accomplished my goals of getting a boyfriend or any real friends that I can count on and turn to.

2008 was such an amazing year. I lost all my weight, finally came out, was having a great time living it up in San Francisco, I don’t understand how 2009 could had gone so horrifically wrong.

That being said, I did want to provide a Nick Tuck update. I now have all of the funds for the surgery (there is again a complication in holding up a portion of it which I can’t get into), but I am all ready to go and have it done once those funds clear. I also was able to afford a new laptop with my bonus from my company, and am quite excited about that…so going into 2010 things are on an upswing.

In 2010, I plan on moving off the streets of San Francisco and back into an apartment (most likely a room for rent). I plan on being in the best physical shape of my life, not only because of the surgery, but through rigorous working out and maintaining a healthy lifestyle and diet.

I turn 30 this year, and I am really hoping that I can set myself to be ready for that when it comes by improving myself and trying to become the best person I can until then.

I guess that is my 2009 review…so much happened, and I’m sure there is so much more to come…until then.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

