Being (a better) Nick Starr

19 10 2009

6a0111686507aa970c0120a58128b9970bI have had a number of people ask me where I’ve been the past few weeks online, as I am posting to Twitter and Facebook far less than I previously had. I’ve been hanging out with someone new in my life (please don’t get excited, my ‘never had a second date with a guy curse‘ still stands), and he has unknowingly had a large impact on how I think about things.

When we first met, he was already following me on Twitter and sent me a message that he ran into me on the Muni one day. After hanging out for a while, he got to know the ‘real me’ and see beyond what is just online. I started to realize that he expected me to break down or jump of a bridge at a moments notice, and didn’t like that he had already had those thoughts in the back of his head about who I was based solely what he read online.

So, I’ve been posting less, trying to post more positive things, and cut out the negativity. It is difficult to find someone to spend time with and get to know on a deeper level (anywhere you go, but it seems to be especially true in the gay community and in San Francisco). I don’t want to start off things 10 steps behind because of something they read online or heard about me from a friend.

So I am trying to ‘re-image’ myself, and get rid of the negativity from my life. I am not going to tolerate seeing negative posts and comments on my Facebook account, and will be removing people who want to push their negativity upon me.

nickTuckSidebar
I am also closer than ever to getting my Nick Tuck surgeries, and estimate that I will be able to afford them this upcoming January, well within my goal of getting it done before I turn 30. I am very excited about this and look forward to completing the transformation I started over 2 years ago when I first moved to San Francisco to discover myself and become the best version of myself (mentally, physically, emotionally, etc) that I can be.


Actions

Information

6 responses

19 10 2009
anji bee

ultimately, nick, the changes you are making towards become more positive are the most important for your goal of becoming the “best version” of nick starr IMHO. but best of luck to you also on the plastic surgery. i would be scared out of my mind to attempt this master plan of yours! you must be much stronger than you realize.

19 10 2009
mario

You posted on your twitter a few weeks ago that your entire networth was like $380. How is it possible that you have nearly $9,000 already? Seems like you are lying again.

19 10 2009
Nick Starr

Yes and since then I’ve had 2 paychecks (and I’ve spent very little of them by hardly going out and cooking more meals at work), and had other things come up which I can’t talk about which has boosted the time frame and how much I have available for the surgeries.

19 10 2009
mario

I see. Well, good luck. Just don’t go to Jan Adams.

19 10 2009
adam jackson

Gratz nick. You always have my support.

22 10 2009
Jeff Tidwell

right on brother. Positive vibrations.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

